We have released an upgrade for the work-flow in Advanced Analytics that will allow users to save the filters used most often. A new ribbon has been added to the reports under the download buttons, shown below.
Saving a Filter
Follow the steps below to save a filter on a report.
- In Connect, navigate to Advanced Analytics and select a report.
- Edit the filters to display the information that is most often exported from the report.
- Once the filters are chosen, enter a title in the Name field.
- Click the blue Save Filters button.
- You will get a confirmation that the filter was saved, and a message will be displayed at the top right of the screen:
- Once you have saved a filter, it will appear on the left side of the ribbon under the drop-down called Saved Filter.
Using Saved Filters
The user can choose the Default Filter or their newly created saved filters when viewing the report. These filters can be accessed by any user who is logged into the venue. The saved filters will automatically be shared with all Advanced Analytics users at the venue.
Pin Filter for Default View
You can pin the saved filter by selecting the pin icon below. Once you have pinned a saved filter, it will be the default view for this report. You will get a confirmation that the filters are now your default, see the example below.
Any user can delete a saved filter by using the Trash can icon next to the selected filter.
Multiple filters can be saved for each report as shown below.